Walk Cycle

Standard

As a side project for our Maya modelling lessons, we have been given the task of making some animations. We were given a list of different animations that we could attempt to do. From the list I decided to begin with a simple walk cycle.

Using one of the rigs – named ‘Jack’ – that we were given access to, I started working on the animation. This is what I have so far:

walk 1.gif

At the moment it is very rigid, so as I continue to work on this I will animate the arms so that they move fluidly. Also I think that I need to change the shoulders so that they move forward when the opposite leg moves.

When I am near the end of this animation, I will need to find out how to add an endless white background, adjust some of the movement, then render it out.

Leave a Reply

